Learning and Teaching During COVID-19

Contact My SSW Intranet Report Sexual Misconduct

Main menu

MSW Program Grants and Scholarships

  1. Integrated Health Scholarship Program

    Application Deadlines:

    • Early Application: December 1
    • Priority Application: February 1
    • Final: March 1

    For Health, Mental Health, and Behavioral Health

    The Integrated Health Scholarship Program serves to promote the integration of health, mental health, and behavioral health services so that individuals, families, and communities receive a continuum of preventive, curative, and palliative care services. This program will prepare students to work within and promote collaborative care models that attend to physical, emotional, and behavioral health issues across a wide range of care settings.

    Upon completion, Integrated Health Scholarship Program participants will be prepared for employment in medical, psychiatric, mental health, and/or behavioral health settings, as well as in newly-emerging integrative health settings that serve diverse populations confronting physical, emotional, and/or behavioral health problems. Please click the following link for more information:

    Integrated Health Scholarship Program and Application Information »

  2. Japanese American Citizens League National Scholarships and Awards

    The Japanese American Citizens League National Scholarships and Awards are provided to an active National Japanese American Citizens League members pursuing full time study.

    Japanese American Citizens League National Scholarships and Awards

  3. Jewish Communal Leadership Program

    Application Deadlines:

    • Early Application: December 1
    • Priority Application: February 1
    • Final: March 1

    The Jewish Communal Leadership Program (JCLP) offered in partnership with the Jean and Samuel Frankel Center for Judaic Studies, presents a distinctive educational opportunity for MSW students committed to helping Jewish communities meet 21st-century challenges while also addressing broader social concerns. Students combine study of community systems, theories of social change, and Jewish history and community, with training and experience in community organizing, non-profit management, dialogue facilitation, and coalition building within and across groups.

    Approximately six incoming students will be selected to participate in the program each year. The range of professional opportunities available to JCLP graduates include those of program developer, coordinator, and director; organizer of community outreach and development; and agency executive and director.

    Jewish Communal Leadership Program and Application Information »

  4. Jim Wahlberg Dean's Scholarship

    This Dean's Scholarship is provided to the recipient of the Jim Wahlberg Award. The selection process is conducted by the Association of Baccalaureate Social Work Program Directors (BPD).

    The BPD Board of Directors invites all BPD members to encourage outstanding BSW students to submit a proposal for the 2019 Jim Wahlberg BSW Student Scholar Award. The recipient will present his/her paper at a special invitation session at the 2020 BPD Conference in Birmingham, AL. Conference registration, transportation and a one night hotel stay will be paid by BPD for the selected presenter as well as a $250.00 honorarium and a plaque.

  5. Judson Henry Morris Jr. & Lynne Clemmons Morris Endowed Scholarship Fund

    Application Deadline: September 2021

    This fund was established by Judson Henry Morris, Jr. and Lynne Clemmons Morris in memory of her relative Ellen Gates Starr, who co-founded Hull House with Jane Addams. It provides support to cover tuition expenses for MSW students in the School of Social Work concentrating in community organization, with demonstrated financial need.

    This application will be available in August 2021.

  6. Kappa Kappa Gamma Foundation Scholarship

    Deadline: February 1, 2019
    Application available November 15, 2018-February 1, 2019

    The Kappa Kappa Gamma Foundation Scholarship is awarded to full-time or part-time graduate students that are initiated members of Kappa Kappa Gamma Fraternity.

    Kappa Kappa Gamma Foundation Scholarship

  7. Katherine Reebel Scholarship Fund

    The Kay Reebel Scholarship Fund is made possible by a gift from Katherine R. Reebel, emeritus professor of the School of Social Work. Professor Reebel's accomplishments at the School of Social Work include leading the development of a specialization in medical social work, contributing to the casework program, and teaching classes in practice methods, health and rehabilitation, alcoholism and gerontology. The Award funds are used to provide tuition support for MSW students.

    Please note that no separate financial aid application is required.

  8. Kenneth G. Lutterman Memorial Scholarship

    Application Deadline: September 2021

    This Fund was established by a gift from Jean Lutterman in memory of her husband, Kenneth Lutterman, who was the Associate Dean of Research at the School of Social Work in 2001. The scholarship is awarded to a second-year MSW student in good standing who is concentrating in the practice area of mental health. Selection is based on demonstrated, outstanding potential for professional practice. Determination of awards shall be based primarily on an evaluation of all previous undergraduate and graduate academic work, recommendations, employment experience in the human services, the applicant's written supplementary statement, and other application documents. This award is provided to an enrolled student.

    This application will be available in August 2021.

  9. Korean American Scholarship Foundation

    The Korean American Scholarship is offered to qualified Korean American students (including foreign students from Korea).

    Korean American Scholarship Foundation

  10. Kosciuszko Foundation Tuition Scholarship

    Deadline: January 15, 2019

    The Kosciuszko Foundation Tuition Scholarship is awarded to American students of Polish descent for graduate studies.

    Kosciuszko Foundation Tuition Scholarship

Contact Us Press escape to close