Contact My SSW Intranet

Main menu

Alumni Board

Mission and Purpose

The Alumni Board works in partnership with the University of Michigan School of Social Work (SSW) and the School’s Office of Development and Alumni Relations to strengthen the relationship between SSW and its alumni. Members of the Alumni Board must be graduates of the School of Social Work.

The Alumni Board will work to:

  • Stimulate an enduring interest in the School among alumni
  • Foster fellowship and strengthen ties between the School’s alumni, students, faculty, staff and friends
  • Help generate financial support for the School
  • Serve as ambassadors and advocates for the School
  • Serve as a sounding board for the School and School leadership

Applications are due by May 1, 2024 for consideration of serving on the 2025 Alumni Board. Applications received after the deadline will be held and considered in the following year.

2024 Alumni Board

Name Graduation Year Title
Sabrina Clark 2010 President
Peggy Bodin 1998 Vice President
Sade Richardson 2018 Secretary
Constance (Connie) Ackert 1983  
Aroosa Ahmed 2018  
Steven Applewhite MSW 1974, Ph.D. 1977  
James Bui 2001  
Ann Easley 1980  
Rafael (Ray) Engel 1979  
Karen Fein 1985  
Janice (Jan) Fisher 1975  
Yuri Hernandez Osorio 2017  
Ashley Hails 2018  
Gregory Hoffman 2013  
Harry Hunter 1977  
Vance Jackson 2006  
Elizabeth Kinney 2010  
Alana Kivowitz 2016  
Sarah Koreishi 2001  
Madinah Luqmaan 2016  
Janice Matthews 1977  
Kyra Miller 2016  
Deborah Mitchell Covington 1988  
Courtney Morrison 2020  
Ricardo Perez 1975  
Kathleen (Kathy) Pottick 1974  
Milton Rodriguez 1997  
Shannon Saksewski 2001  
Kelly Taylor 1995  
Joanne Waszczak 2007  
Kendra Webster 1997  
Glenn Whitelaw 1976  
Matthew Wollack 2012  
Joanne Yaffe MSW 1976, Ph.D. 1988  

School of Social Work Representatives

Dean Beth Angell, Dean Ex-Officio
Halla Jomaa-Jouney, Executive Director SSW Development & Alumni Relations Ex-Officio

Contact Us Press escape to close