Learning and Teaching During COVID-19

Contact My SSW Intranet Report Sexual Misconduct

Main menu

(Rackham) Harold and Vivian Shapiro/John Malik/Jean Forrest Awards

Rackham deadline: October 19, 2020

Submit electronically to Rackham

These awards were established by Harold T. Shapiro, former President of the University of Michigan, and Vivian Shapiro, former faculty member at the University of Michigan, to assist graduate students with interest payments on unsubsidized educational loans. Dr. John Malik, a devoted Rackham alumnus in Physics, established an endowment for the same purpose. Jean Forrest earned her master’s degree from Rackham in 1976, and in gratitude for her education, established an endowed fund to support graduate students with financial need. All three awards are made through a single competition.

Learn more and apply for the Harold and Vivian Shapiro/John Malik/Jean Forrest Awards

Joint PhD Program

Contact Us Press escape to close