Main menu

Proposal Review

The School of Social Work offers a grant proposal review service that provides written, scored reviews of proposals to be submitted by SSW faculty. Proposals are reviewed by a team of faculty members who have extensive grant review experience and a track-record of success as principal investigators. Each proposal will be reviewed by three members of our review team. Reviews will be accepted up to three weeks before the date the proposal is due to the Research Office. Reviews will be returned to the investigator five working days after submission.

Submit your proposal for review »

Review Team

Jorge Delva

Kristine A. Siefert Collegiate Professor of Social Work and Associate Dean, School of Social Work
jdelva@umich.edu

Joseph A. Himle

Associate Dean for Research, School of Social Work, Professor of Social Work, School of Social Work, and Professor of Psychiatry, Medical School
himlej@umich.edu

Edith C. Kieffer

Professor of Social Work
ekieffer@umich.edu

Rogério Meireles Pinto

Associate Professor of Social Work
ropinto@umich.edu

Michael Spencer

Fedele F. Fauri Collegiate Professor of Social Work, School of Social Work
spencerm@umich.edu

Robert Joseph Taylor

Sheila Feld Collegiate Professor of Social Work, Harold R. Johnson Professor of Social Work,School of Social Work, and Faculty Associate, Institute for Social Research
rjtaylor@umich.edu

Mieko Yoshihama

Professor of Social Work, School of Social Work
miekoy@umich.edu

Bradley J. Zebrack

Professor of Social Work and Director of Vivian A. and James L. Curtis School of Social Work Research and Training Center
zebrack@umich.edu

Contact Us Press escape to close